Lisa Atherton
Chief Operating Officer

Lisa Atherton

Lisa Atherton wurde im Januar 2023 zum Chief Operating Officer ernannt und ist Mitglied des Executive Leadership Teams von Bell.

 

Im Juni 2017 wurde Lisa zur Präsidentin und Chief Executive Officer von Textron Systems ernannt. Die Geschäftsbereiche von Textron Systems bieten innovative Lösungen für die Märkte Verteidigung, Luft- und Raumfahrt und allgemeine Luftfahrt.

 

Atherton kam nach fünf Jahren bei Bell zu Textron Systems. In ihrer letzten Position war sie Executive Vice President, Military Business, wo sie für die strategische Ausrichtung und das Gesamtmanagement aller Behördenprogramme und Geschäftsentwicklungsmaßnahmen verantwortlich war. Zuvor war Atherton Vizepräsidentin der Abteilung Global Military Development, wo sie die nationalen und internationalen Aktivitäten des Unternehmens zur Entwicklung des Militärgeschäfts leitete. Sie hatte auch mehrere andere Positionen innerhalb der Militärprogramme inne, darunter V-22-Programmmanagerin und Direktorin der Militärprogramme. Bevor sie zu Bell kam, war Atherton Vice President of Area Attack bei Textron Systems, wo sie auch als Vizepräsidentin für Geschäftsentwicklung tätig war.

 

Vor ihrer Karriere bei Textron war Atherton acht Jahre lang im Directorate of Requirements des Air Combat Command tätig, wo sie an der Ausarbeitung des Budgets und der operationellen Anforderungen und Bedürfnisse der Combat Air Forces mitwirkte, und sie war Vertragsoffizierin bei der US Air Force.

 

Atherton erwarb einen Master in Business Administration von der Mason School of Business am College of William and Mary und einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Rechtswissenschaften von der U.S. Air Force Academy. Sie ist ein Presidential Leadership Scholar und hat außerdem die Senior Executive Leadership Programs von Textron an der Thunderbird School of Global Management sowie an der Fuqua School of Business der Duke University absolviert.


Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen eine bestmögliche Benutzerfreundlichkeit zu bieten. Mit der Nutzung von Bellflight.com stimmen Sie unserer Verwendung von Cookies zu.

Lisa Atherton
Chief Operating Officer

Lisa Atherton

Lisa Atherton was named Chief Operating Officer in January 2023 and is a member of Bell’s Executive Leadership Team.

 

In June 2017, Lisa was named the president and chief executive officer of Textron Systems. Textron Systems’ businesses provide innovative solutions to the defense, aerospace and general aviation markets.

 

Atherton joined Textron Systems after five years with Bell. In her most recent role, she was the executive vice president, Military Business, where she was responsible for providing strategic direction and overall management for all government programs and business development efforts. Prior to that role, Atherton was the vice president, Global Military Development, where she led the company’s domestic and international military business development activities. She also held several other positions within Military Programs, including V-22 program manager and director of Military Programs. Prior to joining Bell, Atherton was the vice president of Area Attack at Textron Systems, where she also served as the vice president of Business Development.

 

Before her career with Textron, Atherton spent eight years at Air Combat Command’s Directorate of Requirements, helping to shape the budget and operational requirements and needs for the Combat Air Forces and was a contracting officer in the U.S. Air Force.

 

Atherton earned a Master’s in Business Administration from the Mason School of Business at The College of William and Mary and a bachelor’s degree in Legal Studies from the U.S. Air Force Academy. She is a Presidential Leadership Scholar and has also completed Textron’s Senior Executive Leadership Programs at the Thunderbird School of Global Management as well as Duke University’s Fuqua School of Business.


This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By visiting Bellflight.com, you accept our use of cookies.