$name
Executive Vice President, Marketing & Communications

Robert T. Hastings

Lebenslauf herunterladen

Robert T. Hastings, Jr. ist Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing & Communications Officer und leitet die Bereiche interne und externe Kommunikation, Marketing, Branding, Corporate Giving und Community Affairs des Unternehmens.

 

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Bell arbeitete Robert bei Northrop Grumman, wo er als Vice President of Communications für den Bereich Informationssysteme zuständig war. Zuvor wurde er von Präsident George W. Bush zum Assistant Secretary of Defense für öffentliche Angelegenheiten ernannt. Als leitender Beamter für öffentliche Angelegenheiten und Sprecher des US-Verteidigungsministeriums (Department of Defense, DoD) war er der wichtigste Berater des Verteidigungsministeriums und leitender Verwaltungsbeamter für die gesamte strategische Kommunikation. Er leitete eine weltweit tätige Belegschaft für öffentliche Angelegenheiten mit circa 4.000 militärischen und zivilen Mitarbeitern. Vor seiner Arbeit am Verteidigungsministerium war er als Stabschef und Vice President für Kommunikation bei BAE Systems, Inc. tätig.

 

Herr Hastings ist ein pensionierter Offizier der U.S. Army mit fast 40 Jahren Erfahrung auf Bundes- und Landesebene. Zu seinen Aufgaben bei der U.S. Army gehörten befehlshabende Einsätze in der Luftfahrt und Kavallerie sowie operative Einsätze in Deutschland, Osteuropa, Mittelamerika, Irak und Bosnien. Robert dient weiterhin als Brigadegeneral in der Texas State Guard, wo er die Truppen in Katastropheneinsätzen leitet.

 

Robert wurde 2019 mit dem Lieutenant Colonel James „Maggie“ Megellas Award ausgezeichnet, der an Führungspersönlichkeiten für außergewöhnliche Dienste an der Nation sowohl im Militärdienst als auch an zivile Führungskräfte verliehen wird. In 2009 erhielt er die Distinguished Public Service Medal vom DoD und wurde von der University of Maryland 2010 als Distinguished Alumni geehrt. Er erhielt den Lloyd B. Dennis Distinguished Leadership Award der Public Relations Society of America und den Silver Anvil Award of Excellence sowie den Gold Quill Award der International Association of Business Communicators für herausragende Leistungen im Kommunikationsmanagement. Außerdem ist er ein Mitglied in der Hall of Fame der Offiziersanwärterschule der U.S. Army.

 

Robert ist derzeit im Vorstand der Metropolitan Washington, DC USO, des World Affairs Council of Dallas und ist 2022 Mitvorsitzender der Tarrant County American Heart Association Heart Challenge. Er ist ehemaliger Vorsitzender der North Texas Commission, ehemaliges Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats der Public Relations Society of America, der National Defense Industrial Association, der Armed Forces YMCA und der Army Aviation Association of America. Er ist ein lizenzierter Verkehrspilot mit umfassender Erfahrung sowohl in militärischen als auch in zivilen Fluggeräten.

 

Robert hat einen Bachelor of Science in Regierungsstudien von der University of Maryland und hat Executive Studies an der Wharton School of Business und der University of Michigan studiert.

 

Robert ist akkreditiert in Public Relations, APR+M, und ist ein Fellow der Public Relations Society of America.


Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen eine bestmögliche Benutzerfreundlichkeit zu bieten. Mit der Nutzung von Bellflight.com stimmen Sie unserer Verwendung von Cookies zu.

$name
Executive Vice President, Marketing & Communications

Robert T. Hastings

Download Bio

Robert T. Hastings, Jr., is Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing & Communications Officer, where he leads the company’s internal and external communications, marketing, branding, corporate giving, and community affairs.

 

Robert joined Bell from Northrop Grumman where he served as vice president of communications for the Information Systems Sector. Previously, he was appointed by President George W. Bush to serve as Assistant Secretary of Defense for Public Affairs. As the senior public affairs official and spokesman for the U.S. Department of Defense (DoD), he was the principal staff advisor to the Secretary of Defense and senior Administration officials for all strategic communications, leading a worldwide public affairs community of some 4,000 military and civilian personnel. Before joining the Defense Department, he served as chief of staff and vice president of communications for BAE Systems, Inc.

 

Mr. Hastings is a retired U.S. Army officer with nearly 40 years combined federal and state military experience. His U.S. Army assignments include command tours in Aviation and Cavalry and operational assignments in Germany, Eastern Europe, Central America, Iraq, and Bosnia. Robert continues to serve as a Brigadier General in the Texas State Guard where he commands disaster response forces.

 

Robert is the 2019 recipient of the Lieutenant Colonel James "Maggie" Megellas Award presented to leaders for extraordinary service to the nation both in uniform and as civilian servant leaders. In 2009 he was awarded the DoD Distinguished Public Service Medal and was honored by the University of Maryland as its 2010 Distinguished Alumni. He received the Public Relations Society of America Lloyd B. Dennis Distinguished Leadership Award and Silver Anvil Award of Excellence, as well as the International Association of Business Communicators Gold Quill Award for Excellence in Communications Management. Additionally, he is a member of the U.S. Army Officer Candidate School Hall of Fame.

 

Robert presently serves on the boards of the Metropolitan Washington, DC USO, the World Affairs Council of Dallas, and is 2022 co-chair of the Tarrant County American Heart Association Heart Challenge. He is a former Chairman of the North Texas Commission, former member of the Board of Directors of the Public Relations Society of America, the National Defense Industrial Association, the Armed Forces YMCA and the Army Aviation Association of America. He is a licensed commercial pilot with broad experience in both military and civilian aircraft.

 

Robert earned a Bachelor of Science degree in government studies from the University of Maryland and has completed executive studies at the Wharton School of Business and the University of Michigan.

 

Robert is Accredited in Public Relations, APR+M, and is a Fellow of the Public Relations Society of America.


This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By visiting Bellflight.com, you accept our use of cookies.