Politique de confidentialité

Clients et clients potentiels

POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ - CLIENTS ET CLIENTS POTENTIELS

 

INFORMATIONS IMPORTANTES RELATIVES À LA PROTECTION DE VOS DONNÉES PERSONNELLES, VEUILLEZ LIRE ET ACCEPTER LES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES INDIQUÉES DANS LA PRÉSENTE POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ AVANT DE FOURNIR TOUTE DONNÉE PERSONNELLE OU DE CRÉER UN PROFIL.

 

Chez Bell Textron Inc., nous prenons soin de vos données personnelles. Par conséquent, nous avons adopté les pratiques décrites dans la présente Politique de confidentialité pour les clients et clients potentiels. Vous devez lire attentivement la présente politique de confidentialité pour les clients et les clients potentiels et accepter les conditions qui y sont décrites.

 

Politique de confidentialité pour les clients et clients potentiels

Bell Textron Inc. et ses filiales et entreprises affiliées (« Bell ») respectent la vie privée de leurs clients et s'engagent à se conformer aux lois sur la protection de la vie privée en vigueur dans tous les pays où elles exercent leurs activités. La présente Politique de confidentialité à l'intention des clients et des clients potentiels vise à vous informer de la façon dont les renseignements personnels identifiables (« renseignements personnels identifiables ») que vous soumettez seront traités et protégés par Bell. La présente politique complète la Politique de confidentialité générale affichée sur bellflight.com et les politiques de confidentialité associées à d'autres sites Web et pages Web de Bell.

 

Collecte et utilisation des données permettant d'identifier une personne

Données collectées

Bell peut recueillir des renseignements sur les qualifications de votre entreprise en tant que client ou client potentiel de Bell. Il se peut que l'on vous demande de fournir à Bell des informations sur votre entreprise et ses capacités, ainsi que certaines informations permettant de vous identifier personnellement.

 

Les Données permettant d'identifier une personne comprennent, entre autres, les données suivantes :

  • Nom et prénom ;
  • Coordonnées ;
  • Adresse e-mail ou numéro de téléphone ;
  • Registre des achats et des programmes de formation ; et
  • Les calendriers d'entretien et autres informations demandées pour faciliter ou compléter la livraison ou pour mettre à disposition et fournir une assistance continue, un entretien, une réparation, une formation ou d'autres services liés à l'équipement ou aux services achetés.

 

Conservation et suppression des données permettant de vous identifier

Bell peut recueillir et stocker les renseignements personnels identifiables que vous nous fournissez. Les serveurs tiers sont situés aux États-Unis. Les informations personnellement identifiables recueillies ne seront conservées que le temps nécessaire à la continuité des activités ou à des fins juridiques valables.

 

  • Pour les clients potentiels situés aux États-Unis : si une relation d'affaires avec Bell n'est pas établie, nous conserverons vos renseignements personnels identifiables pendant une période maximale de 12 mois si vous ne nous en informez pas autrement. 
  • Pour les clients potentiels situés en dehors des États-Unis : le profil de votre entreprise, y compris les informations personnellement identifiables, ne sera conservé que le temps nécessaire pour mener à bien le processus d'évaluation des fournisseurs (généralement 6 mois). 

 

Utilisation des données collectées

Les informations personnellement identifiables que vous fournissez ne seront utilisées que dans la mesure nécessaire pour permettre l'amélioration continue, le marketing et l'assistance technique aux produits et services de Bell.

 

Partage de vos Données permettant d'identifier une personne

La vente de vos Données permettant d'identifier une personne à autrui ne nous intéresse pas.

 

L'accès à vos Données permettant d'identifier une personne sera limité au personnel Bell et aux agents tiers ayant besoin de connaître ces données dans le cadre de leurs responsabilités au sein du processus d'approvisionnement de Bell. Vos données peuvent également être divulguées à des entités gouvernementales afin de respecter les lois et règlements en vigueur, ou en cas d'ordonnance ou d'assignation à comparaître.

 

Nous ne révélons pas vos Données permettant d'identifier une personne à des tiers non affiliés, sauf si :

(1) vous le demandez ou l'autorisez ;

(2) les informations sont fournies pour assurer l'une de vos transactions ;

(3) les informations sont fournies afin de respecter la loi, les réglementations en vigueur, les ordonnances juridiques ou les assignations à comparaître, de faire respecter nos Conditions d'utilisation ou tout autre accord, ou de protéger nos droits, propriétés et sécurité ou les droits, propriétés et sécurité de nos utilisateurs ou autres (par ex. : partage avec une agence de protection des consommateurs contre les fraudes, etc.) ; ou

(4) le partage s'inscrit dans le cadre d'un achat, d'un transfert ou de la vente de services ou de biens (par ex. : dans le cas de l'acquisition de tous les actifs d'une entreprise Bell par un tiers).

Nous pouvons également collecter des données compilées vous concernant et partager ces données (qui ne permettent pas de vous identifier personnellement) avec des tiers à des fins d'analyse ou autres.

 

Vos droits relatifs aux données collectées

  • La présente Politique de confidentialité vise à vous fournir des informations concernant les données personnelles collectées par Bell et leur utilisation. En cas de question, veuillez nous contacter à l'adresse belldataprivacy@bellflight.com.
  • Si vous souhaitez confirmer que Bell traite vos données personnelles ou avoir accès aux données personnelles que Bell peut posséder à votre sujet, veuillez nous contacter à l'adresse belldataprivacy@bellflight.com
  • Vous pouvez également demander des renseignements concernant : l'objet du traitement ; les catégories des données personnelles en question ; la source de ces informations (si vous ne les avez pas directement fournies à Bell) ; et la durée de conservation. Vous avez le droit de corriger (rectifier) vos données personnelles conservées par Bell en cas d'erreur. Vous pouvez demander à Bell de supprimer les données ou de cesser de les utiliser, sous réserve d'exceptions. Vous pouvez également demander à Bell de cesser d'utiliser vos données à des fins de marketing direct. Lorsque possible d'un point de vue technique, Bell vous fournira, suite à votre demande, vos données personnelles ou les transmettra directement à un autre contrôleur.
  • L'accès raisonnable à vos données vous sera fourni gratuitement sur demande envoyée à Bell via l'adresse belldataprivacy@bellflight.com. Si l'accès ne peut être fourni dans un délai raisonnable, Bell vous indiquera une date à laquelle vous aurez accès aux données. Si l'accès vous est refusé, Bell vous fournira une explication pour ce refus.

 

Mesures de protection

Bell emploie des mesures administratives, techniques, personnelles et physiques raisonnables pour protéger vos Données permettant d'identifier une personne contre la perte, le vol, l'utilisation et la modification non autorisés. Nous actualisons et testons régulièrement notre technologie de sécurité.

 

Confidentialité des enfants

Au vu de la nature de notre activité, nos produits et services ne sont pas prévus pour attirer les mineurs, nous ne tentons dès lors pas délibérément de recevoir des données d'enfants. Nos conditions d'utilisation stipulent que seules les personnes de 18 ans ou plus peuvent s'inscrire et que tout produit ou service ne peut être acheté que par les personnes de 18 ans ou plus. Si nous avons des raisons de croire qu'un enfant de moins de 18 ans fournit des informations, Bell ne collectera pas ces données sans accord parental ou notification d'un parent, ce qui permettra au parent d'empêcher l'utilisation de ces informations ou d'empêcher à l'enfant de participer à l'activité. Sans accord parental, les informations en ligne peuvent uniquement être utilisées pour répondre à une question spontanée. Nous estimons que la protection de l'identité et de la confidentialité des enfants en ligne est importante et que cette responsabilité doit être assumée par l'industrie en ligne ainsi que par les parents.

 

Pas un contrat

La présente Politique de confidentialité ne constitue pas un contrat entre Bell et tout client ou client potentiel.

 

Modifications de la Politique

Comme notre activité évolue, la présente politique de confidentialité pour les clients ou les clients potentiels est appelée à changer de temps à autre, et nous nous réservons le droit de la modifier à tout moment. L'utilisation de vos informations est soumise à la politique de confidentialité pour les clients ou les clients potentiels en vigueur au moment de l'utilisation. Les dispositions contenues dans le présent document remplacent tous les avis ou déclarations antérieurs concernant nos pratiques en matière de protection de la vie privée à l'égard de ce Site. Nous pouvons envoyer par courrier électronique des rappels périodiques de nos avis et conditions et afficher toute modification de la politique de confidentialité à l'intention des clients ou des clients potentiels. Nous vous encourageons à consulter fréquemment notre site pour prendre connaissance de la politique de confidentialité et des conditions d'utilisation en vigueur et de toute modification qui pourrait y avoir été apportée.

 

Ce site utilise des cookies afin de vous offrir une expérience d'utilisateur optimale. En visitant Bellflight.com, vous acceptez notre utilisation des cookies.

Privacy Policy

Customers and Potential Customers

PRIVACY POLICY - CUSTOMERS & POTENTIAL CUSTOMERS

 

IMPORTANT INFORMATION REGARDING PROTECTION OF YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION, PLEASE READ AND AGREE TO THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS DESCRIBED IN THIS PRIVACY POLICY BEFORE ENTERING ANY PERSONAL INFORMATION OR CREATING A PROFILE.

 

At Bell Textron Inc., we care about the protection of your personal data. Because we care, we have adopted the practices described in this Privacy Policy for Customers and Potential Customers. You should carefully read this Privacy Policy for Customers and Potential Customers and agree to the terms and conditions described in it.

 

Privacy Policy for Customers and Potential Customers

Bell Textron Inc. and its subsidiaries and affiliated businesses(“Bell”) respect the privacy of our customers and are committed to complying with applicable privacy laws in every country in which we operate. This Privacy Policy for Customers and Potential Customers is intended to inform you about how personally identifiable information (“Personally Identifiable Information”) you submit will be handled and protected by Bell. This policy supplements the general Privacy Policy posted on bellflight.com and privacy policies associated with other Bell websites and webpages.

 

Our Collection and Use of Personally Identifiable Information

Personal Data We Collect

Bell may collect information about your company’s qualifications as a Bell Customer or Potential Customer. You may be asked to provide Bell with information about your company and its capabilities together with certain Personally Identifiable Information.

 

Personally Identifiable Information includes, but is not limited to the following:

  • First and Last Name;
  • Contact Information;
  • Email addresses or telephone number;
  • Record of purchases and training programs; and
  • Service schedules and other information as requested to facilitate or complete delivery or to make available and provide ongoing support, maintenance, repair, training or other services related to the equipment or services being purchased.

 

Retention and Deletion of Your Personally Identifiable Information

Bell may collect and store the Personally Identifiable Information that you provide to us. Third-party servers are located in the United States. Personally Identifiable Information collected will only be retained as long as necessary for business continuity or valid legal purposes.

 

  • For Potential Customers Located Within the United States: In the event that a business relationship with Bell is not established, we will retain your Personally Identifiable Information for a period of up to 12 months if not otherwise notified by you. 
  • For Potential Customers Located Outside the United States: Your company profile, including Personally Identifiable Information, will be retained only as long as necessary to complete the supplier evaluation process (generally 6 months). 

 

How We Use The Personal Data We Collect

The Personally Identifiable Information that you provide will be used only as necessary to enable the continuous improvement, marketing and support of Bell’s products and services.

 

Disclosures of Your Personally Identifiable Information

We are not in the business of selling your Personally Identifiable Information to others.

 

Access to your Personally Identifiable Information will be restricted to Bell staff and designated third party agents who have a need to know the specific information in question in order to carry out their responsibilities with regard to Bell procurement process. Your information may also be disclosed to governmental entities pursuant to and in compliance with applicable laws and regulations, or a subpoena or court order.

 

We do not reveal Personally Identifiable Information about you to unaffiliated third parties, unless:

(1)  you request or authorize it;

(2)  the information is provided to help complete a transaction for you;

(3)  the information is provided to comply with the law, applicable regulations, court orders or subpoenas, to enforce our Terms of Use or other agreements, or to protect our rights, property or safety or the rights, property or safety of our users or others (e.g., to a consumer reporting agency for fraud protection etc.); or

(4)  the disclosure is done as part of a purchase, transfer or sale of services or assets (e.g., in the event that substantially all of the assets of an applicable Bell business are acquired by another party).

We may also gather aggregated data about you and disclose such aggregated (but not personally identifiable) information to third parties for analysis or other purposes.

 

Your Rights to the Information We Collect

  • This Privacy Notice is intended to provide you with information about what personal data Bell collects about you and how it is used. If you have any questions, please contact us at belldataprivacy@bellflight.com
  • If you wish to confirm that Bell is processing your personal data, or to have access to the personal data that Bell may have about you, please contact us at belldataprivacy@bellflight.com
  • You may also request information about: the purpose of the processing; the categories of personal data concerned; what the source of the information was (if you didn’t provide it directly to Bell); and how long it will be stored. You have a right to correct (rectify) the record of your personal data maintained by Bell if it is inaccurate. You may request that Bell erase that data or cease processing it, subject to certain exceptions. You may also request that Bell cease using your data for direct marketing purposes. When technically feasible, Bell will—at your request—provide your personal data to you or transmit it directly to another controller.
  • Reasonable access to your personal data will be provided at no cost upon request made to Bell at belldataprivacy@bellflight.com. If access cannot be provided within a reasonable time frame, Bell will provide you with a date when the information will be provided. If for some reason access is denied, Bell will provide an explanation as to why access has been denied.

 

Safeguards

Bell uses reasonable administrative, technical, personnel, and physical measures to safeguard your Personally Identifiable Information against loss, theft, and unauthorized use or modification. We update and test our security technology on an ongoing basis.

 

Child Privacy

Because of the nature of our business, our products and services are not designed to appeal to minors, and therefore we do not knowingly attempt to solicit or receive any information from children. Our terms and conditions of use require that any registration may only be made by those age 18 or older and that any product or service purchases may only be made by those age 18 or older. If we have reason to believe that information is being provided by a child under the age of 18, Bell will not collect the information without parental consent or parent notification, which will include the opportunity for the parent to prevent the use of the information or to prevent the child's participation in the activity. Without parental consent, online information will only be used to respond to an unsolicited request and for no other purposes. We recognize that protecting children's identities and privacy online is important and that the responsibility to do so rests with both the online industry and with parents.

 

No Contract

This Privacy Statement does not constitute a contract between Bell and any customer or potential customer.

 

Changes to This Policy

As our business changes, this Privacy Policy for Customers or Potential Customers is expected to change from time to time, and we reserve the right to change it at any time. The use of your information is subject to the Privacy Policy for Customers or Potential Customers in effect at the time of use. The provisions contained herein supersede all previous notices or statements regarding our privacy practices with respect to this Site. We may email periodic reminders of our notices and terms and conditions and post any changes to the Privacy Policy for Customers or Potential Customers We encourage you to check our Site frequently to see the current Privacy Policy and Terms of Use in effect and any changes that may have been made to them.

 

This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By visiting Bellflight.com, you accept our use of cookies.